For I Have Loved the Stars Too Fondly

I Have Loved the Stars Too Fondly

Though my soul may set in darkness, it will rise in perfect light; I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.

– Sarah William’s The Old Astronomer to His Pupil

Of course inspired by the poem above; today I feel kinda inspired (probably because I’ve been on the internet too much today…) Unfortunately it was a pain to color and I gave up halfway through. If I had more patience, I would have done a better job by texturing the dragon’s skin and the rocks and added more stars to the sky.

What's on your mind?

