The Martyr

Promised myself I’d get back in the swing of posting once a week, so here’s a sketchbook scan:

The Matyr

My scanner hates my sketchbook – the blurry side and off coloring are after-effects of its perpetual anger. I’ve also learned a new lesson- use a ruler when drawing chess pieces!

Anyway, the image was first a doodle of a dragon head and then I played with some new black micron pens. The bottommost swirls are actually purple micron pen, but the color’s off.

Someday I’d like to write a full story about dragons and knights and castles. I have so many ideas; one day I’ll sit down and write them all out.

What's on your mind?

