A Beautiful Beach

Plinky- Where’s the most beautiful beach you’ve ever seen?

cloudy beach

I don’t even remember where it is, so there is no ‘where’. It was some strip of beach down in San Diego- the kind you pull off the road into a little parking lot kind.

I can only say that it was entirely empty. It was full of screaming seagulls, slow crashing waves that were ankle high, and three sand pipers. I went out there with my brother and my father and I collected some purple rocks for the ten minutes we were there. I must have been nine or ten.

It’s memories like these that I wish I had a time machine to just go back there and take pictures. My memory no longer has the sea smell or color or anything, and I miss that.

Powered by Plinky

What's on your mind?

