Target Oekaki

Inspired by Spoon’s ‘Don’t Make Me a Target’. Trying a ‘loose’ approach to the target and the shapes, maybe less ‘clean’ than usual. This means I’ll probably finish realtively quickly, because when I try to make things clean, it takes exponentially longer to finish…

Maybe I’ll get rid of the heart in the middle… I can’t get the shape right even with references, and I’m not sure how to color the heart so that it stands out from the red already present in the target rings….

I love this band so much it was inevitable I’d draw something inspired from one of their fantastic albums…

Rogue.

What's on your mind?

