On the Books.

Have you ever thought about writing a book?

Notebooks

I’ve thought about approaching fantasy novels, and I feel like I could have some short stories locked up in my head- but that’s were the stories stay. I’m not able to process my thoughts and physically write them on paper. I can’t type them either. I’ve tried to type some things up, but whatever my hands type doesn’t come out as alive and breathing than what I see in my head. I thought maybe I could try a graphic novel approach or a hybridization where there are words and compainion images, but I don’t think I’ll ever be organized or be able to push myself that far. That’s why I respect people who have been able to publish a book (even if its something atrocious like those vampire novels) because they’ve made their imagination into someone else’s recreation.

Powered by Plinky

What's on your mind?