What's Worth Waiting in Long Lines

The longest amount of time I’ve ever waited in line?

lemony snicket bad beginning

Book signings are long, tedious affairs. But it’s worth it if you have the time, because you can really see the type of author he/she is. The most time I’ve spent waiting for something is standing around the Pasadena Fairplex (or Fairplex of some sort, I’ve forgotten) for Lemony Snicket/Daniel Handler to sign a few of my Series of Unfortunate Events books. The books were stamped and he signed and dated it; and it probably took at least two hours. He writes with humor and really is funny in person. I didn’t get home until 1:30 am, but it was worth it.

The longest I’ve ever waited for entertainment is probably for a ride at Disneyland, and at the most it was probably an hour. I’m not big on the whole ‘let’s wait here for eternity so when we get to the front of the line, we’ve forgotten why we were waiting in the first place.’

One thing worth waiting for in a line is most likely some type of food. The best food in town probably has the longest lines. If I’m judging the quality of a restaurant for the first time, I look at how many people are in the restaurant. Unusually empty restaurants make me shiver.

Powered by Plinky

What's on your mind?

