I Hope I Never Lose…

My sense of wonder.

What would life be like with nothing capturing your interests? Nothing that makes you stop and revel in the moment?

 

Angel Falls from our camp

I could lose my sanity, an arm, a leg, maybe even sight.

If I lost the ability to be surprized, or struck speechless, what would I do? What kind of boring life would that be worth living? Frankly, I think I’m here to enjoy myself, and if I couldn’t ‘wonder’ anything anymore… I woudn’t live.

There’s beautiful things out there. They’re meant to be admired.

Powered by Plinky

What's on your mind?

