Cheer-Me-Up Music

Music doesn’t really cheer me up or bring me down. I tend to listen to whatever the latest song I happen to like. But there are some ‘trends’.

Hands in the air – in concert

Most of the music I listen to is some form of rock. If I feel sad I go for alternative and heavy rock, perhaps Three Day’s Grace. Let’s say I want to feel productive, creative, and so on, I’d probably listen to indie rock. My favorite bands happen to be Spoon and Modest Mouse in that genre. If I feel happy it’s probably going to be Sum 41, Green Day, Arcade Fire, Strokes, and any other type of music that’s not rock.

Powered by Plinky

What's on your mind?

