I'm Old Enough to Admit it…

I only ‘celebrate’ Halloween because I’m greedy.

 

Automn Mix Candy in Happy Halloween Pail

You know it.

I know it.

The only reason I’ve brought one single sleezy bag of candy home is to sort out my favorites and hand out all the pieces I don’t like to the kids that knock on the door. Okay, so maybe it’s not like that in your house, but it is at mine. I shamelessly give out all the Reese Peanut Butter cups because I hate those and I hoard all the Almond Joys, Kit-Kats, and other candy I can’t bear with handing out to kids.

Halloween shall never be as awesome as when you’re 11-14 because you have free reign of the candy hunting experience. Your parents finally let you go out with friends on a doorbell-ringing, candy-grabbing, screaming, roaming the neighborhood, mulitple rounds at the house with the best treats, candy-trading night in a costume of your choice! This is the event of the year next to Christmas and the first day of summer break!

No, it’s never as good as that when you’re older. I’m not a fan of horror movies at all, so that’s out. Costume parties aren’t as fun for me either, I don’t know why. It’s probably because I have a limited imagination when it comes to dressing up as a scary monster (I’ve always been your generic homemade witch costume).

Now I stay home and watch T.V. with popcorn, and avoid going out (because I know alot of drinking happens on Octuber 31st and that also means someone’s driving). And I’ll don orange clothes to pass out my least favorite candy to kids.

Rogue Out.

Powered by Plinky

What's on your mind?

